Saturday, February 28, 2009

McAllister on CNN Saturday Night 11:30 PM EST from Los Angeles

HHR SPEAKING at "STATE OF THE BLACK UNION".... WATCH LIVE WEBCAST 7:30PM..Tonight then watch Lenny on CNN at 11:oo pm eastern standard time.

HHR's Political commentator and community activist Lenny McAllister will appear on CNN Saturday evening with host Don Lemon.
McAllister will comment on the day’s events at CPAC and the State of the Black Union after hosting a chat room over the course of Tavis Smiley’s “State of the Black Union” event in Los Angeles starting today.

The occasional co-host and regular political contributor on “Fox News Rising” will host the chat room at the following link:

He will provide feedback on the SOBU experience on both Friday and Saturday from 9 AM through 4 PM PST (12 noon through 7 PM EST).

McAllister’s article previewing the event, “State of the Black Union – Making Good on America’s Promise,” can be found here:

McAllister will participate on a panel during the State of the Black Union Symposium Saturday with bloggers Carmen Dixon and Kevin Ross. The panel will be moderated by Michael Fauntroy, an assistant professor of public policy at George Mason University. The live webcast of the panel will air at 4:30 PM PST (7:30 PM EST) on Saturday on

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

i shoulda checked thru here for the live chat. took a good 1/2 hour to get into Tavis' site for the blogosphere discussions. McAllister and company talked more about technology and access than validity of views as represented online. hopefully next year they will get a seat at the grownups table.